the pain of all pains…..

the toothache !!!!!

someone shoot me....pain...

Last night , Donna awakens me in serious pain. I knew she had been feeling some discomfort for about 1-2 days but we kind of wrote it off to popcorn that she loves to snack on. She flossed earlier, rinsed with Listerine and it seemed to help early yesterday.
BUT
Last night around 10:30pm, the molar blew….after panic and I know the pain and panic. Then it became clear that she had lost a filling in this molar about 6 months to 1 year ago. She had visited the local dentist ( butcher) and I would not allow him to work on her. Then, the molar became out of my site, out of my mind problem. Donna normally takes good care of herself but she had dropped the looming problem, trying to keep expenses down, so I found out in the early morning hours.
I tried everything under the category of home remedies but no relief. These types of pains are not tolerable or easy to stop without a pain-killer and especially an antibiotic. So, calling Dr. Prevost, calling Dr. Prevost….
The good Dr. Prevost called us back around 11:00pm and away I drove like a bat out of hell to the Knoxville pharmacy…picked up the pain-killer, Donna took the drug and the anti-biotic on the way home.
I think she finally was able to sleep around 4am….

Bless her heart ! I hate to see her in pain , especially this kind of pain….I think , it’s the absolute worst type of pain…..
looks like she will be visiting the good Dr. Prevost early next week and …
YES, I will have one more crown to make before leaving for Texas…..hhmmm, I could send the case to Sis, for her to make out there but then Donna would have to have it seated out there, instead of here in Knoxville.
I think, I’ll rush it through my lab here, before we move..

About 3lanterns

a conservative constitutionalist and a Mac fanatic View all posts by 3lanterns

Leave a Reply

